Winter Break Reading List

In case you haven’t gathered by now, I like lists. I also like books. Thus, I am going to make another list about what I would like and/or plan to read over winter break before school comes back and drowns me in dense, archaic language and too-small print. Bear with me, the list is pretty long and random. Now, in no particular, things I want to read over winter break are:

  1. Artemis Fowl: The Last Guardian by Eoin Colfer
  2. Wisdom’s Kiss by Catherine Gilbert Murdock
  3. Sherlock Holmes! I started rereading the stories over the summer, so I’ve read 3 of the novels and the first two collections (except “The Final Problem,” where I stopped), so that means four(?) more collections and a novel (The Valley of Fear)
  4. Alice X. Zhang’s tumblr, because her artwork is amazing and she’s hilarious
  5. Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  6. The Mentalist fanfiction
  7. The Lover’s Dictionary by David Levithan
  8. The latest everything about Benedict Cumberbatch and new Doctor Who (thank you, Google alert!)
  9. The Tale of Desperaux by Kate DiCamillo (reread)
  10. The Shoemaker’s Wife by Adriana Trigiani
  11. The Storyteller’s Daughter by Cameron Dokey
  12. the three Skulduggery Pleasant books sitting on my coffee table, plus the second and third one that I need to reread before I start those (that’s gotta be at least 3000 pages altogether, not even counting the first one)
  13. the Sherlock casebook because yes, I am that much of a nerd
  14. Figment! See if my classmates had any worthwhile suggestions
  15. The Crack in the Lens by Darlene A. Cypser (yay, little Sherlock!)
  16. Artemis Fowl: The Eternity Code by Eoin Colfer, one of my favorites of the series
  17. Artemis Fowl: The Opal Deception by Eoin Colfer, where Arty pretends to be a regular teenager at the beginning
  18. Old creative endeavors on my computer I haven’t touched in months
  19. Cool ways to paint my nails that I will probably never attempt.
  20. And this guy! Because he amuses me : )

Probability that I will read all of these books/other random things over break? Pretty low. What can I say? I’m a procrastinator.

Hope you all have a good break and see you in January!

One thought on “Winter Break Reading List

  1. Pingback: Winter Break Reading List « 99 Problems but a Tie Ain't One

Leave a Reply

